(ENDED) Starts Thursday 4pm ET: Crazy Woot WTF Pricing Experiment [not camera related]

This experiment ended…

It looks like Amazon is letting Woot go a bit crazy these days. They are launching a brand new experiment today, Thursday 5/10/18 at 3pm central time (4pm eastern, 1pm pacific), what their blog post calls Woot WTF Pricing. At that time, the Rayban Chromance sunglasses will be offered for $1. No guarantee you’ll be able to get them for a $1. Ten minutes later, they’ll be offered for $20, and ten minutes after that they’ll be offered for $50. After all that they’ll be offered for $100.

This is a crazy experiment. Read the terms and expectation of the offer at the WTF Pricing blog-post. I haven’t seen something like this before, so I have no clue what to expect.

The reason I’m mentioning it is that if this experiment is successful, Woot will do more of them in the future, and may offer camera and photo related items as well. If they do, the more specialty an item, the better the chances to get it at the WTF price. But that’s future-watching. Let’s see if this crazy experiment survives the inaugural launch 🙂

*** Potentially Related Deals ***

Comments

  1. S. W. Anderson says:

    “The reason I’m mentioning it is that if this experiment is successful, Woot will do more of them in the future, and may offer camera and photo related items as well.”

    Pardon my skepticism, but barring a few inundations involving trainloads of Brand-X action cams and related paraphernalia, an outbreak of add-on lenses for smartcams and a few dozen pricey video gimbals here and there, I have my doubts. Well, OK, maybe a couple of semi-truckloads of overstock Canon T5’s and T6’s and maybe a shipping container or two of Nikon D3400’s for Black Friday. Or, maybe instead three sizes and styles of throw pillows for the sofa and some interlocking red, white and blue garage flooring panels. And then there’s all those clever T-shirts. 🙂